top of page
Writer's pictureSherelle

Kanashibari and Sleep Paralysis : Short Documentary - Hist 688 Digital Storytelling

Updated: Jul 8, 2021


This work is short coverage of sleep paralysis and its cultural impacts through storytelling in Japan and other parts of the world. We look at art, movies, and poetry throughout the 18th to the 20th century. I hope this piques your interest in Japanese lore or simply lore in general. Our day-to-day lives can turn other-worldly in a matter of seconds if we look past the surface. If you enjoy horror and suspense, then you might find this video fun. If not then you're out of luck pal! I only a kid, this project was a step out of my comfort zone of fear as I am not a big fan of horror movies and stories. Using them for education helps bring them to life though. If you are willing to step out of your comfort zone with me, then please enjoy the video. Thank you!

This was a class project for my GMU Grad program. I had so much fun making this!

21 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page